Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1133)

ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO POSTPONEMENT OF CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

Reference is made to the announcement of Harbin Electric Company Limited (the "Company") dated 6 January 2013 in relation to the poll results of the extraordinary general meeting held on 5 January 2013 and the retirement of directors and supervisors. The directors of the Seventh Session of the Board of Directors of the Company (the "Board") and the supervisors of the Seventh Session of Supervisory Committee of the Company (the "Supervisory Committee") are holding office for a term of three years which will expire on 4 January 2016. The Company hereby announces that the change in the composition of the new session of the Board and the Supervisory Committee will be postponed as Harbin Electric Corporation, the controlling shareholder of the Company, is still considering the candidates for appointment. In the meantime, the existing members of the Board and the Supervisory Committee will continue to perform their duties as such.

By Order of the Board Harbin Electric Company Limited Ai Li-song Company Secretary

Harbin, PRC 28 December 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wu Wei-zhang, Mr. Zhang Ying-jian and Mr. Song Shi-qi; the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Zou Lei; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Yu Bo, Mr. Liu Deng-qing and Mr. Yu Wen-xing.