Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1133)

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN OF THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Harbin Electric Company Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces the appointment of Mr. Feng Yong-qiang as a Supervisor Representing Shareholders of the Company at the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of the Company held on 26 May 2017. Subsequent to the AGM, the Supervisory Committee of the Company (the "Supervisory Committee") convened a meeting to elect Mr. Feng Yong-qiang as the Chairman of the Supervisory Committee of the Company. His term of office will commence on the date of this announcement, and will expire at the end of term of the Supervisory Committee. He will not receive any remuneration of acting as a supervisor.

By Order of the Board Harbin Electric Company Limited Ai Li-song Company Secretary

Harbin, PRC 26 May 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Si Zefu, Mr. Wu Wei-zhang, Mr. Zhang Ying-jian and Mr. Song Shi-qi; and the independent nonexecutive directors of the Company are Mr. Liu Deng-qing, Mr. Yu Wen-xing, Mr. Hu Jianmin and Mr. Zhu Hong-jie.